Chess Tournament

During a friendly tournament between Callies, Potch Boys High and Ventersdorp, the following chess players performed very well:

Morné Van Heerden & Buliswa Mahalela (gold) ...


Public speaking winners

  1. Sebolelo Gaobonwe
  2. Katleho Tarbe
  3. Thato Modise
  1. Mahuma Tshegofatso
  2. Solo Lukhanyo
  3. Elaine Ainsley

Callies tours Europe

On the 17th of June a group of students and myself, Mr J Meyer, left for a 10 day trip to Europe. We had the opportunity to see all the best Europe has to offer. Our itenarary included the Eiffel tower, the Arc De Triomph, Champs Elysee, The Louvre, The Atomium, The Anne Frank house and many more attractions. We experienced the hustle and bustle of Paris, the great historical value of Brussels and Brugges and the absolute beauty of the Netherlands: Delft, Gouda, Culemborg, Utr...

Mr & Me Callies

Mr & Me Callies 2019


At Carletonville High School on 1 August at 18:00

Tickets available at finalists - R100pp

The Guest artists are ADAM


Golf Boys u/15 – OD Brits

During 23-25 June, OD Brits participated in the Golf RSA Dimension Data Boys u/15 tournament that took place at Fancourt in George. During the tournament OD achieved an overall 8th place. Congratulations.


Golf Girls u/15 – Cheslyn Jacobs

Cheslyn Jacobs was named Regional B Division Women's Champion in North West at the "Champion of Champions" tournament. She also wins the SA Nomads 2019 girls B division. Cheslyn obtained her SA colours with this achievements.  Congratulations.


Netball – u/14 Champions

Achievements this season:

Winners of the Twizza Super 8 league

Jomo league pool winners

Jomo league play offs

Regionals for Jomo league but unfortunately lost.


In term 3 the team will be representing the Golden Lions in the Noord vaal Inter provincial league. The team will be playing against an u/15 team.


Deputy Principal

Congratulations to Me. Johanna le Roux with her appointment as Deputy Principal at Callies.


Netball results vs Hyde Park

u/14A won 16-8 u/14B won 18-8 u/15A won 16-7 u/15B won 13-8 u/16A won 14-9 u/16B won 16-7 u/17A draw 11-11 1st Team won 21-15


Admissions Online application for Gr. 8 & Gr. 1

Parents please take note that that the online application for Gr. 8 & Gr. 1 2020 will  start on 20 May at 08:00 until 22 July at 24:00.

Documents needed for registration: Parents/ Legal guardians ID, Proof of address, Child’s birth certificate, Latest school report card, Proof of sibling – relationship (brother/sister only) where sibling option is used and Clinic card (only for Gr. 1).